Nominate the next Lyme Citizen of the Year

The Lyme Foundation is collecting nominations for 2018's Citizen of the Year.

Please contact Jeff Valence, Chair of the Nominating Committee for the Lyme Citizen of the Year, with your nominee. Be sure to include the nominee's name, your name, and a brief rationale as to your nomination.

The nomination window will close as of Friday, February 2nd.

Past recipients include:
2017 Peggy Little and Paphanh Sithavady
2016 Nancy Grandine
2015 Ken Uline
2014 Bev and Earl Strout
2013 Michael Hinsley
2012 Jean and Mike Smith
2011 Charles Balch
2010 Patty Jenks
2009 Carola Lea
2007 Bill Murphy
2006 Laura DeGoosh
2005 Betty Lee
2004 Fred Phillips
2003 Albert Pushee
2002 Don and Julia Elder
2001 Becky Franklin
2000 Kenneth Elder
1999 Dorcas Chaffee

Thank you for your time.  The Lyme Citizen of the Year will be announced at the Lyme Town Meeting on Tuesday, March 13, 2018 at 9am at the Lyme School Community Room and Gymnasium.